Got Eggs?!

I am so waiting for the day one of the girls lays her first egg.  It will be such an eggciting day! (Sorry, pun intended.)  In preparation of our first eggs, I made one of my little guys favorite breakfasts this morning.  I call it Scrambled Egg Surprise.  The first step is to dice up some potatoes and fry them in a little olive oil with some chopped onion, green pepper, sweet basil, rosemary, and thyme.

Then I fry up some meat such as sausage, bacon, or as I used this morning…Spam. (Yes, we do like Spam!)

Then I mix the potato and Spam together like this…

Scramble some farm fresh brown eggs and pour into the pan…

Cook until the eggs are set and then yum yum yum, eat ’em up!


The chickens really enjoyed some of the leftovers. (Of course I removed the Spam before I gave it to them as it was too salty to give to them.)  Boy, do they love potatoes and scrambled eggs!

We had a little rain today…THANK GOODNESS!  The temperature was only about 89 degrees.  The girls didn’t like the rain so much, but they sure were more active today while free ranging in the backyard.  Chicken soccer anyone?

Cluck, cluck y’all!