Move over National Geographic…(caution…contains some graphic violence)

Yesterday was a GREAT photo day!  Check out the stunning hawk photos I took of the biggest hawk I have ever seen.  This beauty was out in front of my house enjoying a squirrel dinner it had just caught.  Thank goodness that my chickens were in their predator-proof coop and run!  I was able to get within 8 feet of the hawk to take some pics.

It gives me the willies to think that my girls were so close to this scary creature.  Scary, but gorgeous!

Cluck, cluck y’all!

 

Leave a Reply

