My First Give-A-Way…

I have decided to combine two of my passions…chickens and jewelry making.  To celebrate this great combination, I spent several hours working on a cute little necklace that I would like to give away to one lucky person.  As a chicken person myself, I find myself constantly on the lookout for all things chicken from jewelry to home decor.  If you can’t find it…then make it!  I will be making more “chicken” jewelry in future, so check back again for more one of a kind unique pieces.

Now for the give-a-way…

Leave me a comment on this post and I will select a random winner in one week from today (that’s Oct. 15th) to receive the following “chicken bawk” necklace.

"Chicken Bawk" necklace

This little chicken was hand cut from 22 gauge copper, textured, and then patina’d to make the metal appear aged. The word “BAWK” hanging from the chicken was added with metal stamps and also patina’d. I strung the pendant on brown leather cording with a handmade copper clasp.  A cute accessory for any chicken lover!

Good Luck and cluck, cluck y’all!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dana
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 00:14:28

    I love it would love it win iy

    Reply

  2. Kim
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 01:05:31

    Very cute necklace! After talking about getting chickens for years, we finally did it this year & they’ve been so fun! Wish I had more time to sit & watch them. They can be so relaxing.

    Reply

  3. Joely Pentlow
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 01:12:54

    A super cute necklace I would love to wear – it would go with my hen shaped handbag :0)

    Reply

  4. laurel
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 13:08:28

    love the primitive look, and it’s almost the color of my girls, the princesses of Cluckingham Palace!

    Reply

  5. Chrissy Sampson
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 13:19:32

    Love your website. Great job 🙂

    Reply

  6. Michener Farm
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 15:50:37

    Love your blog & your jewelry!

    Reply

  7. Linda Andrews
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 16:50:14

    I am loving reading your blog and seeing the amazing pictures. Please enter me in your contest….lovely work!! 🙂

    Reply

  8. Fiona
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 18:15:22

    I have just been looking through your previous posts and I love your decorated coop wish I was as talanted as you are! Im sure my four girls would love a pretty decorated coop like that! They are true ladies Margo, Mary, Matilda and Mavis 🙂 bless them, Ill have to get some ideas and some practice before I put the paint to the coop!!! 🙂
    Love your neclace I think its a true work of art if I could make one myself I soooo would! 🙂 x

    Reply

  9. Daniel
    Oct 12, 2011 @ 18:10:57

    My wife would give me a big hug for that!

    Reply

  10. Connie Hubbard
    Oct 12, 2011 @ 21:21:37

    I would be proud to wear that chicken bawk necklace-it’s lovely!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

